PDA

View Full Version : Google warning


Dwârv
09-12-2007, 07:58 PM
Hello !

Every now and then I google my movies to see whats going on with them around the world (german version of Google).
Today I did so again, and find a warning on the links to warcraftmovies.
Translated it would be : "This website may damage your computer"
It haven't been there last week, I am pretty sure.
What can this be? A reaction on something you changed on the site or some strange changing on google itself?
Any suggestions?

puzzled

Dwârv

PS.:The movie I googled was "In Frost We Trust"

Btcc22
09-12-2007, 08:05 PM
http://www.stopbadware.org/reports/container?reportname=http://www.warcraftmovies.com/

Related to the .exe file that kept trying to download from the adverts?

http://www.mmorpgforum.com/showthread.php?t=1813

Valamir
09-12-2007, 08:33 PM
Issue is being looked at. We will be contacting Google.

Uzbeki
09-13-2007, 07:19 AM
Thanks for reporting this.

This is most likely related to 3rd party ad networks. I have removed several of the ad networks from the site and requested a StopBadware review of the site. In the mean time please report if you find any more of these type of ads on the site and if possible try to identify the ad network promoting this crap.